top of page
Search
  • Sarah Francis

Ig influencer mentioned by Henedy: I decided to pause my page due to bullying of that post


In a sarcastic way accompanied with thought-to-be funny comments, a facebook post published by the Egyptian Comedian Mohamed Henedy went viral and was re-shared by thousands of Egyptians. The post which included the photo of Taylor Steingold, an American beauty expert and Instagram influencer, was accompanied with a photo of “Effat El Sherbiny”, the character Henedy played in his iconic comic movie “Ga2ana l Bayan Al Taly” where he pointed out the similarity between the character and the IG influencer and mentioned that the Latter blocked him.


In no time millions of Henedy’s followers reshared the post and commented on Taylor’s photos with insulting comments. The thing which came as a complete surprise to the American beauty expert who was shocked by the floods of comments on her posts, in Arabic, the language she doesn’t understand and has almost no followers speaking with, according to Goldstein.


Goldstein: Messages are calling me ugly, people telling me I’m “fake” and saying insulting words

Goldstein added to “Trendify” that she woke up thousands of hateful messages after Henedy’s posts went viral on different platforms. “Messages are calling me ugly, people telling me I’m “fake” and saying insulting words”.



The artist, business owner and soon to be a mother based in California said “I don’t know who this man is. I did not ask for this to happen”. The action of posting such content could have been made with no intent to harm yet it did.


Goldstein: Although the comedian may have meant this as a joke, his actions have lead me to make the decision to pause my page due to bullying

“Although the comedian may have meant this as a joke, his actions have lead me to make the decision to pause my page due to bullying”, Goldstein said, in description of her inability to deal with “hatred” she has been getting.





Goldstein added, “Not only do we not look alike, but this is not funny. I have worked hard on my art and page for years with authentic followers who love to follow my life and art. I started off from nothing, homeless, and made a career out of what I love. My page is filled with people that compare me to a man now 24/7”.


Goldstein: What may of been a joke to most, I find it very sad people do not see as bullying

“What may of been a joke to most, I find it very sad people do not see as bullying”, Goldstein mentioned. The comparison of her to to a character like he did, she found “degrading”.

bottom of page