top of page
Search
  • trendifymagazine

Inspired by the show, “Leh La’a” crew member sponsors a child from an orphanage



In a regular visit to Al Maadi orphanage that his course of work as part of the hit series “Leh La’a” involved, Loay Mohamed, location manager, started his own journey with child sponsorship and adoption.

Mohamed: It all started when I saw Mecca for the first time while preparing for the 2nd season of Leh La’a

“It all started when I saw Mecca for the first time while preparing for the 2nd season of Leh La’a”, Mohamed said. As the team was visiting an orphanage with the show’s child hero in order for him to adapt to the lifestyle of orphans there, Mohamed asked to see the kids there to know how their lives were going.


Three months ago, Mohamed’s journey with child sponsorship started when he saw the infant girl “Mecca”, with whom he played and spent more time in the visits that followed where the show’s time decided to shoot scenes in the orphanage.

Mohamed: At first I never thought it would be possible to sponsor Mecca or any other child because of limited work income

“At first I never thought it would be possible to sponsor Mecca or any other child because of limited work income”, Mohamed mentioned, in a description of his fears. However, the orphanage officials told him more about the possibility to sponsor a child even with a limited budget that could contribute to make the sponsored child’s life a lot better.


Mohamed added to “Trendify” that he didn’t manage to fully sponsor or adopt “Mecca” at that point of time because of being single. “When I get married, I would make it clear to my future partner that Mecca would live with us and that possibly I can change her name to be followed by mine”.





“The procedures of sponsorship of the 7-month old Mecca weren’t any complicated where I declared my interest to the orphanage and then communicated with the ministry of Social Solidarity for further procedures”, Mohamed declared.


The 37-year-old location manager had the visits to the orphanage as part of his daily routine where he would go frequently to check on his sponsored child on a regular basis, play with her and make sure she is okay and in good health.

Mohamed: What I did is very little compared to what others do to the orphans and I saw myself

“What I did is very little compared to what others do to the orphans and I saw myself”, Mohamed said as he described that many people sponsor children who live at the same orphanage and make their life a much better one with no intentions to seek attention.


Mohamed added “I wish this would be an inspiration for many other people to consider adoption and child sponsorship”.




コメント


bottom of page