top of page
Search
  • Sarah Francis

Ranked 2nd in Thanaweya Amma .. Eman Saeed: practicing outweighed memorizing, I will be a doctor


Unprecedented happiness accompanied the surprising achievement she made left her short in words to describe the moment she was informed about her success to rank 2nd in Thanaweya Amma certificate with a score of 98.2% in Science Section. This is how Today stood out in the life of Alexandria’s girl Eman Saeed Younes, from Al Haramein School.


Eman: I never thought that while watching the press conference in TV I will hear my name among the top 10 list

“I did my best throughout the year and expected good results. However, I never thought that while watching the press conference in TV I will hear my name among the top 10 list”, Eman said. This year was stressful because of the new examination system where no previous references existed, but the belief in hard work and studying for 7-8 hours per day helped Eman achieve her goals.


Enan added to “Trendify” that the happiness which filled the house and smile of pride traced on her parents’ faces represented her “reward”. “My family went through it all with me and witnessed how I made my best to be honest and accountable with my studies”.


Eman: I realized since the beginning of the year that the new system is not about memorizing but practicing

Eman described her approach in studying where she depended more in exercises and answering as many questions as possible in order to be ready for different forms of questions. “I realized since the beginning of the year that the new system is not about memorizing but practicing”, Eman illustrated.


Eman: I want to make a remarkable impact in the medical field

“I want to become a doctor and make a remarkable impact in the medical profession”, Eman said in description of her future goals.


Although she has been receiving fully funded scholarship offers from different private universities since the results were announced earlier Today, Tuesday, Eman didn’t make a final decision about any. “Receiving offers from reputable universities like the German University in the Administrative Capital is a reward itself”.


Eman: I advise next year students to avoid stress, do their best and have strong faith in God

“I advise students in the next year to avoid stress and just focus on what they have to do while maintaining strong belief and faith in God”, Eman mentioned as she declared that she would think that students in Thanaweya Amma the next year would have a bit easier year since they would have past experiences to learn from and become familiar with all aspects of the new system.



bottom of page